Contemporary Fiction Price list in India

Problems Title
The Stranger I Married (Historical Romance)

The Stranger I Married (Historical Romance)

The Stranger I Married is an erotic tale of love and awakened desire in Victorian England . . . perfect for fans of E. L. James . . .

They are London's most scandalous couple.

Isabel, Lady Pelham, and Gerard Faulkner, Marquess of Grayson, are well matched in all things - lusty appetites, constant paramours, provocative reputations, and their absolute refusal to ruin a marriage of convenience by falling in love.

It is a most agreeable sham - until a shocking event sends Gerard from her side.

When, four years later, Gerard returns, the boyish rogue is now a powerful, irresistible man determined to seduce Isabel. He is not the man she married - but is he the one to finally steal her heart?

Praise for Sylvia Day:
'Move over Danielle Steel and Jackie Collins, this is the dawn of a new Day' Amuse

'Several shades darker and a hundred degrees hotter than anything you've read before' Reveal

A Passion for Him (Georgian Romance)

A Passion for Him (Georgian Romance)

A HISTORICAL TALE OF HEARTBREAK, FORBIDDEN LOVE AND DESIRE FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE CROSSFIRE SERIES. PERFECT FOR FANS OF FIFTY SHADES OF GREY

Miss Amelia Benbridge and the Earl of Ware are the most anticipated match of the Season. But Amelia's love will always belong to her childhood sweetheart, the gypsy Colin - who tragically died.

She knows she'll never feel such passion again. But when a brooding stranger at a masquerade offers a single, sensual kiss, passions rise, and she is determined to unmask her phantom admirer.

And though deception lies in this stranger's heart, her body cannot hold her back . . .

After: Volume 1 (The After Series)

After: Volume 1 (The After Series)

Experience the internet's most talked-about book, now a major motion picture, from Anna Todd, the writer cosmopolitan called “the biggest literary phenomenon of her generation.” now with new exclusive material! There was the time before Tessa met hardin, and then there’s everything after... Life will never be the same. #Hessa Tessa is a good girl with a sweet, reliable boyfriend back home. She’s got direction, ambition, and a mother who’s intent on keeping her that way. But she’s barely moved into her freshman dorm when she runs into hardin. With his tousled Brown hair, cocky British accent, and tattoos, hardin is cute and different from what she’s used to. But he’s also rude—to the point of cruelty, even. For all his attitude, Tessa should hate hardin. And she does—until she finds herself alone with him in his room. Something about his dark mood grabs her, and when they kiss it ignites within her a passion she’s never known before. He'll call her beautiful, then insist he isn't the one for her and disappear again and again. Despite the reckless way he treats her, Tessa is compelled to dig deeper and find the real hardin beneath all his lies. He pushes her away again and again, yet every time she pushes back, he only pulls her in deeper. Tessa already has the perfect boyfriend. So why is she trying so hard to overcome her own hurt pride and hardin's prejudice about nice girls like her? Unless...Could this be love?.

After We Fell (Volume 3) (The After Series)

After We Fell (Volume 3) (The After Series)

Book 3 of the After series—newly revised and expanded, Anna Todd's After fanfiction racked up 1 billion reads online and captivated readers across the globe. Experience the internet's most talked-about book for yourself from the writer Cosmopolitan called “the biggest literary phenomenon of her generation.”

Tessa and Hardin’s love was complicated before. Now it’s more confusing than ever. AFTER WE FELL...Life will never be the same. #HESSA

Just as Tessa makes the biggest decision of her life, everything changes. Revelations about first her family, and then Hardin’s, throw everything they knew before in doubt and makes their hard-won future together more difficult to claim.

Tessa’s life begins to come unglued. Nothing is what she thought it was. Not her friends. Not her family. The one person she should be able to rely on, Hardin, is furious when he discovers the massive secret she’s been keeping. And rather than being understanding, he turns to sabotage.

Tessa knows Hardin loves her and will do anything to protect her, but there’s a difference between loving someone and being able to have them in your life. This cycle of jealousy, unpredictable anger, and forgiveness is exhausting. She’s never felt so intensely for anyone, so exhilarated by someone’s kiss—but is the irrepressible heat between her and Hardin worth all the drama? Love used to be enough to hold them together. But if Tessa follows her heart now, will it be...the end?

Mistaken Identity

Mistaken Identity

On a train journey home to north India after long months of travel abroad, the playboy Bhushan Singh, son of the Raja of Vijaygarh, is arrested and thrown into jail. Charged with treason, Bhushan finds himself in a filthy prison cell surrounded by elderly trade unionists as innocent of any political crime, and a jittery government sees sedition under every stone. As they wait for the trial that never seems to come, Bhushan takes up the role of Scheherazade, enthralling his cell-mates with stories from his colourful past. He tells them of his boyhood affair with a beautiful Muslim girl that sparked off two murderous riots and led to his banishment abroad. He tells them of his life in the America of the Roaring twenties, of basking beside a turquoise swimming pool, learning the Turkey Trot and turning down the chance of a career as a movie star. Obsessed with his childhood love, unable to make any plans for his life except to find her again, Bhushan returns to India to become an exile nearer home in Mumbai. He becomes the friend and lover of Syllvia, a vibrant and modern Parsi girl, but even her energy and devotion are not enough to heal his wound. As news of violent world events penetrates the prison wall - civil was in Turkey, the rise of Mussoloni, Gandhi's salt March, mass arrests, the death of hunger-strikers in Lahore - Bhushan reaches the climax of his story: the monstrous trick he discovers fate has played on him, and the crime he can never forget. Full of mystery and gentle humour, Mistaken Identity is a story of love and obsession that brilliantly summons up the turmoil of India in the twilight years of empire

Plans for Departure: A Novel

Plans for Departure: A Novel

For the eminent scientist Sir Nitin Basu, spending the summer of 1914 at a remote hill station in the Himalayas, the arrival of a single Danish woman - hired as his secretary by his sister didi - is as alarming as an invasion. Tall, fair, unconventional Miss Anna Hansen is a feminist, a woman ahead of her time, enjoying a year of travel before her marriage to an English diplomat. Before her short stay in Himapur is over, she will have come dangerously close to loving another man, stumbled on the evidence, she believes, of a secret crime, and been shaken by a violet and mysterious death. Plans for Departure is both a love story and mystery, set in a continent poised for revolution and a world on the edge of war. Nayantara Sahgal has a written a new novel of haunting power and superb craftsmanship, rich in intrigue, gentle humour and exquisite observation.

The Day in Shadow

The Day in Shadow

A brilliant, unsparing novel about divorce and its implications in Indian society. This is the story of Simrit, lost and bewildered as she struggles to cope with the emotional shock of a divorce plus a brutal divorce settlement inflicted on her. Ostracized, victimized and shackled by memories of the past, her only bridge to a new life is Raj, a brilliant, rising Member of Parliament. The Day in Shadow can be read at several levels. It is about Simrit, who emerges from the shadows to find happiness with Raj. It is the story of Raj, who passionately believes in freedom and refuses to accept fate as the answer to human problems. And, finally, it is the story of Delhi on the threshold of momentous changes, and a new breed of politicians far removed from everything Gandhi stood for.

Escape from Freedom

Escape from Freedom

If humanity cannot live with the dangers and responsibilities inherent in freedom, it will probably turn to authoritarianism. This is the central idea of Escape from Freedom, a landmark work by one of the most distinguished thinkers of our time, and a book that is as timely now as when first published in 1941. Few books have thrown such light upon the forces that shape modern society or penetrated so deeply into the causes of authoritarian systems. If the rise of democracy set some people free, at the same time it gave birth to a society in which the individual feels alienated and dehumanized. Using the insights of psychoanalysis as probing agents, Fromm's work analyzes the illness of contemporary civilization as witnessed by its willingness to submit to totalitarian rule.

The Boy from Pataliputra

The Boy from Pataliputra

It is 326 BC and Alexander, the barbarian king of Macedonia, has descended upon Bharatvarsha with a multi-national horde of Yavanas, Pahlavas, Shakas and Bahlikas.
As the invader advances relentlessly and wins bloody battles in quick succession, as local rulers fall over each other to shake hands with the enemy and as the students of Takshashila University break into open revolt, one young man is faced with a terrifying choice, a choice that threatens to tear his carefully constructed world apart. for Aditya is the boy from Pataliputra, the boy who was once a reckless and carefree aristocrat, but who has now been forced to become a man with a purpose to fight for honour and love.
With a sweeping narrative and interesting everyday characters like the smelly old dhaba owner Tanku, Philotas the unlucky Greek soldier, the no-nonsense medical student Radha, Pandi the hard drinking mercenary and the lovely Devika, the Boy from Pataliputra is the mesmerizing story of a young man’s growth to maturity, but also, equally, a story about the rise of a nation.

Bot