Action & Adventure Price list in India

Problems Title
Bhagavan Paruasurama

Bhagavan Paruasurama

Bhagavan Parasurama

Pap Paschatap

Pap Paschatap

Bestseller Gujarati Book

Kaamaraaja Marga

Kaamaraaja Marga

Kaamaraaja Marga [Paperback] [Jan 01, 2010] Ravi Belegere

Paapigala Lokadhalli

Paapigala Lokadhalli

Paapigala Lokadhalli [Paperback] [Jan 01, 2015] Ravi Belegere

India Unmade: How The Modi Government Broke The Economy (City Plans)

India Unmade: How The Modi Government Broke The Economy (City Plans)

Yashwant Sinha is one of the fiercest, bravest and most well-respected critics of the Narendra Modi government. A former finance minister, he has seen first-hand and steered the country out of several crises, including the East Asian Crisis of 1997 and the sanctions that the US imposed on India in 1998 after the nuclear tests. Sinha's tenure as finance minister in the Atal Bihari Vajpayee government is celebrated as a golden period of economic reform and infrastructure building. In this book, he says the things that many are thinking but few have the courage to say. He looks back at the Modi government's economic and development track record and separates the truth from the PR spin. He also compares the political leadership and vision of Modi and Vajpayee. What emerges is a deeply troubling portrait of a prime minister and a government that have wasted a once-in-a-lifetime mandate.

An Unconditional Freedom (The Loyal League)

An Unconditional Freedom (The Loyal League)

An assassination plot that could end the Civil War, and a hidden enemy that could destroy a secret league of unsung heroes …
 
Daniel Cumberland, born free in Massachusetts, studied law with dreams of helping his people—dreams that died the night he was kidnapped and sold into slavery. Daniel is rescued, but he’s a changed man. When he’s offered entry into the Loyal League, the covert organization of Black spies who helped free him, he seizes the opportunity for vengeance against the Confederacy and those who support it.
 
When the Union Army occupies the Florida home of Cuban Janeta Sanchez, daughter of an enslaved woman and the plantation owner who married her, her family’s wealth does not protect her father from being imprisoned. Under duress and blaming herself for the arrest, Janeta agrees to infiltrate a group called the Loyal League as a double agent—and finds a cause truly worth the sacrifice.
 
Daniel is aggravated by the headstrong and much too observant new detective he’s paired with, and Janeta is intrigued by the broken but honorable man she is tasked with betraying. As they embark on a mission to intercept Jefferson Davis and thwart European meddling, their dual hidden agendas are threatened by the ghosts of their pasts and a growing affection that could strengthen both the Union and their souls—or lead to their downfall.  

Praise for Alyssa Cole
 
“This book is fantastic.”
Kirkus STARRED REVIEW on A Hope Divided
 
“Thoughtfully portrayed characters with deep minds and passionate hearts make this …sparkle.”
—Booklist STARRED REVIEW on A Hope Divided

 
“Brimming with vivid characterization, heartfelt dialogue, and sensual sweetness.”
Publishers Weekly STARRED REVIEW on An Extraordinary Union

The Great Repression: The Story of Sedition in India (City Plans)

The Great Repression: The Story of Sedition in India (City Plans)

The Indian Penal Code was formulated in 1860, three years after the first Indian revolt for independence. It was the country's first-ever codification of offences and penalties. But it was only in 1870 that Section 124A was slipped into Chapter VI ('Of Offences against the State'), defining the offence of 'Sedition' in a statute for the first time in the history of common law.
When India became independent in 1947, the Constituent Assembly expressed strong reservations against sedition as a restriction on free speech as it had been used as a weapon against freedom fighters, many of whom were a part of the Assembly. Nehru vocally opposed it. And yet, not only has Section 124A survived, it has been widely used against popular movements and individuals speaking up against the establishment.
Where did this law come from? How did it evolve? And what place does it have in a mature democracy? Concise, incisive and thoughtful, The Great Repression by Chitranshul Sinha, an advocate on record of the Supreme Court of India, tells the story of this outdated colonial-era law.

The Toymakers

The Toymakers

Do you remember when you believed in magic?
It is 1917 and while war wages across Europe, in the heart of London, there is a place of hope and enchantment.
The Emporium sells toys that capture the imagination of children and adults alike: patchwork dogs that seem alive, toy boxes that are bigger on the inside, soldiers that can fight battles of their own. Into this family business comes young Cathy Wray, running away from a shameful past. The Emporium takes her in, makes her one of its own.
But Cathy is about to discover that the Emporium has secrets of its own
A dark enchanting, spectacularly imaginative novel perfect for fans of Jessie Burton's the Miniaturist and Erin Morgenstern's the Night Circus.

Hellbent (An Orphan X Thriller)

Hellbent (An Orphan X Thriller)

To some he was Orphan X. Others knew him as the nowhere man. But to jack johns he was a boy named evan Smoak. Taken from an orphanage, evan was raised inside a top-secret government programme and trained to become a lethal weapon. By Jack. and yet for all the dangerous skill he instilled in his young charge, jack jones cared for evan like a son. But jack knew too much about a programme that had gone rotten - he was a loose end that needed to be dealt with. But if you go after the only person who ever treated him like a human being, you can guarantee that the nowhere man will be coming for you. Hellbent on making things right. With hellbent, Gregg Hurwitz raises the bar again with a masterclass in hi-octane thriller writing.

Bot